Northeastern Pennsylvania Synod

NEPA Synod

The Northeastern Pennsylvania Synod is a part of the ELCA.  They are one of 7 Lutheran synods in Region 7.  They are made up of 268 congregations and 2 Synodically Authorized Worshipping Communities, 9 mission districts, and over 123,000 people. 

They serve a wide variety of people—many ages, cultures, languages and lifestyles.

They are involved in the life of their communities—cities and suburbs, towns and villages.

And, they are located in a 14-county area of the state—from the Delaware River to the mountains of Sullivan County and from the Lehigh Valley and the Reading area to the New York border.  

For more information, check out the NEPA website.